80 Years Athens State Orchestra

Athens State Orchestra – Christoph Eschenbach – Lang Lang
Works by Grieg and Tchaikovsky

Legendary conductor Christoph Eschenbach, one of the most established figures in classical music worldwide, has repeatedly offered iconic performances alongside the world’s leading orchestras. In the last few years, he has been regularly collaborating with the Athens State Orchestra.

Chinese pianist Lang Lang, who will perform Grieg’s work, is indisputably a veritable piano superstar, captivating a wide range of music lovers with his passion and electrifying virtuosity.

Eschenbach’s contemplative maturity will cross paths with Lang Lang’s youthful fire, offering a historically important performance for the Greek music scene that will surely be etched in memory, on the occasion of the 80th anniversary of the Athens State Orchestra.


Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)

Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16


Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)

Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36