ERT National Symphony Orchestra – Michalis Economou – Guy Braunstein

Fête de la Musique (World Music Day)
Works by Dvořák, Brahms

Every year, on 21 June, the ERT National Symphony Orchestra celebrates the Fête de la Musique (World Music Day), inviting audiences to a big, free concert at the Odeon of Herodes Atticus. The glamorous orchestra will participate in this established tradition under the baton of conductor Michalis Economou, presenting two highly beloved, melodic symphonic works: Antonín Dvořák’s Symphony No. 8 and Johannes Brahms’ Violin Concerto. Special guest Guy Braunstein, former concertmaster of Berliner Philarmoniker for ten years, will serve as violin soloist.




Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77


Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)

Symphony No. 8 in G major, Op. 88