Filarmonica della Scala – Myung-Whun Chung
Works by Rossini, Beethoven, Dvořák

Produced by Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

The Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall presents the Filarmonica della Scala at the Odeon of Herodes Atticus, under the baton of famed conductor Myung-Whun Chung. The programme includes the overture of Rossini’s opera L'italiana in Algeri, Beethoven’s Symphony No. 2 and Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9 (“From the New World”). World-renowned conductor Myung-Whun Chung has previously served as musical director of the Opéra national de Paris (Bastille), chief conductor of the Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Rome and the main guest conductor of the Staatskapelle Dresden. Chung has performed at the most prestigious concert halls in the world alongside famous orchestras, including Amsterdam’s Royal Concertgebouw, Berliner Philarmoniker, Wiener Philharmoniker, and the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra.



Gioacchino Rossini (1792-1868)

L'italiana in Algeri, Οverture


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Symphony no. 2 in D major, Op. 36


Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)

Symphony No. 9 in E minor, “From the New World”, Op. 95