Anne-Sophie Mutter

Anne-Sophie Mutter – Mutter’s Virtuosi
Works by Vivaldi, Bach, Previn, Bologne de Saint-Georges

The Odeon of Herodes Atticus welcomes legendary violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter. Throughout her long-running career, the German virtuoso, who started out under the wing of Herbert von Karajan, has performed at every prestigious concert hall around the world and left her mark on classical music. She has received numerous international accolades for her recordings, including four Grammy Awards.

The major violinist will be joined by a string ensemble consisting of current and former fellows of the Anne-Sophie Mutter Foundation as well as other selected young musicians. Under Mutter’s artistic leadership, Mutter’s Virtuosi have been steadily accompanying their mentor in concerts across the globe since 2011.

At the Odeon concert, the world-class violinist will perform solo in three concertos and also in André Previn’s Nonet, a chamber music work for nine instruments that was dedicated to her and will be presented in Greece for the very first time. Mutter herself will conduct the concert.


Antonio Vivaldi (1678 - 1741)

Concerto in F major for 3 violins, strings, and continuo, RV 551


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750)

Violin Concerto in A minor, BWV 1041


André Previn (1929–2019)

Nonet Greek premiere


J.S. Bach

Brandenburg Concerto No.3 in G major, BWV 1048


Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges (1745-1799)

Violin Concerto in C major, Op. 5, No. 2